tucson has an irish pub!

Okay I am a big fan of Irish Pubs, and most things Irish for that matter. However I have spent most of my days in Tucson, Arizona which until recently was desolate in the way of Irish Pubs. My favorite Irish pub is Molly Malones in Helsinki. Helsinki is undoubtedly one of my favorite cities, only its so far away. Oh the dilemma, where to find authentic Irish fayre, atmosphere and a cold glass of Guinness.

Now for the gospel- we have an Irish Pub, and, oh and, it is within walking distance of my house! Oh God loves me! It is true The Auld Dubliner has at last arrived. The entire place was crafted in Ireland and shipped over, no kidding. The Food? Well they serve among the traditional Irish fayre, Leprechaun Balls! Leprechaun balls are flash fried little potatoes smothered in hot wing sauce and blue cheese crumbles, the true food of the little people. The Guinness? Ice cold and well poured. And if you have a tmobile account you can mooch wireless off of the Starbucks next-door. Need I say more?

this post was written and posted from the auld dubliner. hooray.

  1. #1 by Ben on October 1, 2006 - 4:42 pm

    ”Now for the gospel…”, I like that. Me too like Guinness. Not so fond of MM in Helsinki though, crowded and noisy it is.

    When are you coming here next time? (Alright, I know it’s our turn to fly over, but…)

  2. #2 by Saara on October 2, 2006 - 11:55 am

    This made me giggle.

    Did you have many Guinnesses before you ordered Leprechaun Balls? Can’t find it on the actual menu. (Had to check, of course.) … I’m not a beer-drinker but I am sincerely happy for you 🙂 So: CHEERS!

  3. #3 by Tom on October 2, 2006 - 7:31 pm

    Ben, Not sure when we will be on that side of the pond next. We have made it a priority to visit my grandmother in Cleveland as she is fighting cancer.
    I only like Molly Malone’s in the late afternoon, after that you’re right it is way too crowded and noisy.

    Saara, Actually I had the Leprechaun balls before I had a Guinness. You are right, they are not on the menu, but savvy locals have a way of finding things out.

    I can’t wait till you guys can actually head out this way for a visit!

Leave a Reply

